Pro ana bracelets?

Idk.. what are your oppinions?

The pro ana bracelet is a red beaded bracelet which shows you suffer or are proud to be anorexic. If you suffer anorexia, you must wear a red beaded bracelet and must make eye contact with anyone else wearing one. (I’m tired and can’t explain  but the picture will)

I’d just like to say that I am not proud of my eating disorder, and nobody should be. Mental illnesses and eating disorders are defiantly not something to be proud of. I wish I could see my body differently and I wish I could eat “normally” but I can’t.  I just can’t.

Apart from that, i think its quite a good idea. I think this because you can not always tell someone suffering an ed or mental illness just by looking at them. They could weigh 1038392083lbs and still be bulimic.

Until today, i never knew about the braclet project. I had resd about the proana bracelet but not this.

Anyways, check out the photo and tell me what you think.

image

1 thought on “Pro ana bracelets?

Leave a comment